Lebanon hosts National Day anniversary reception, welcomes new envoy
Lebanon hosts National Day anniversary reception, welcomes new envoy
  • 이경식 기자
  • 승인 2014.11.25 10:55
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

On the occasion of the 71st anniversary of Independence of Lebanon, Charge d’Affaires (CDA) Youssef Raggi of Lebanon in Seoul hosted a reception at the Lotte Hotel on Nov. 24, 2014 to celebrate the auspicious day of his country.

It was also an occasion to introduce newly accredited CDA Elias Nicolas who will succeed Raggi upon the latter’s successful completion of his tour of duty in Korea.

There were no rigid or boring formalities, and this appeared to be appreciated by a good number of guests who felt tired of hearing long speeches made by many people at some social events.

In a brief interview with The Korea Post, CDA Nicolas said that he had never visited Korea before but that he liked Korea as he leaned about Korea while in Lebanon.

It was only a short time since he arrived in Korea and that he was very deeply impressed with the ultra-modernity he witnessed since his arrival in Seoul.

There were many congratulatory flowers presented by the leaders of the business, civic and religious orgaqnizations. They included those of Chairman Cho Yang-Ho of Korean Air, President Kim Choong-ho of Hyundai Motor Company, CEO M.H. Park of Silk Road and representative of the Korea Muslim Federation.

There came many distinguished guests from Korean society as well as from the international community and, in particular, from the Diplomatic Corps where the guests were mostly mission chiefs who included Ambassadors Natallia Jhylevich of Belarus, Dato Haji Harun Ismail of Brunei Darussalam, Petar Andonov of Bulgaria, Hernan Brantes Glavic of Chile, Grecia Fiodalicia Pichardo of Dominican Republic, Dibaba Abdetta (Dr.) of Ethiopia, Tomasz Kozlowski of Delegation of The Europan Union, Nikoloz Apkhazava of Georgia, Hassan Taherian of Iran, Khalil Ismai Abdul Sahib Al-Mosawi of Iraq, Jasem Mohamed Albudaiwi of Kuwait, Dato Rohana binti Ramli of Malaysia, Mohammed Chraibi of Morocco, Mohamed Salim Alharthy of Oman, Zahid Nasrulah Khan of Pakistan, Mohammed Bin Abdalla Obaid Al-Dohaimi of Qatar, Ahmad Y. Al-Barrak of Saudi Arabia, Mamadou Ndiaye of Senegal, Zoran Kazazovic of Serbia, Omrie Michael Golley of Sierra Leone, Milan Lajciak of Slovak Republic, Tissa Wijeratne of Sri Lanka, Mohamed Ali Nafti of Tunisia and Bakhtier N. Ibragimov of Uzbekistan.

From the Korean society came many distinguished guests who included Senior Advisor Shin Woong-shik of Shin & Kim law firm and Publisher-Chairman Lee Kyung-sik of The Korea Post.

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.